Pic O’ The Day


Elephants

Copyright: Stephen Ventura, August 2012

2 thoughts on “Pic O’ The Day

  1. Ahh, the Audubon Zoo. I always have to visit the Tantors whenever I get the chance to go.

    Tex
    (and yes, I talk to them in the language of the Great Apes, hoping for a trumpet reply)

    • Love the Audobon Zoo. Last time we were there, and at the time I took the above pic, we were there at the right time when they brought one of the elephants out to the outer ring of their enclosure and kids could go up and pet the elephant’s head. My son thought that was really cool. I can’t think of another zoo that does that with them.

Leave a Reply

