I Got My Eye On The Sky


Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration

In the image above, I’m taking a photo of my favorite subject, the sky above.  Though I enjoy doing all kinds of landscape and urban photography, nothing captures my interest more than the often dramatic and beautiful cloud formations and sunrises/sunsets.  The sky is a canvas created by God upon which nature does some of her most beautiful work.  And it’s ever-changing, capturing our attention newly each day.

Side note:  in the above pic, I am actually holding a camera.  It’s a small point and click camera that unfortunately is not visible since it’s on the other side of my hand, but it is there.  I am actually taking a picture, not just standing there with my hand up in the air and staring up for no good reason.  😀

Below are some of my ‘cloudscape’ images that I number among my favorite.  After you see them, I think you’ll understand my passion.  Enjoy!

Copyright: Stephen Ventura, December 2012

Copyright: Stephen Ventura, December 2012

Copyright: Stephen Ventura, December 2012

Copyright: Stephen Ventura, December 2012

Copyright: Stephen Ventura, December 2012

Related Articles

10 thoughts on “I Got My Eye On The Sky

  1. Pingback: Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Pingback: Special Photo Challenge – Inspiration | Chittle Chattle

  3. Pingback: Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration | The Blog Farm - A Growing Blog Community

Leave a Reply

