Greetings From The Capitol


So.

Right now I’m in our nation’s capitol, where I will be spending most of the rest of this week.  We flew out here and landed around 4:30 p.m. and have been more or less touring since.  Tomorrow we’re going to visit Arlington and a few monuments, and in the afternoon, we’ll visit one or two of the Smithsonian museums and also pay a visit to the National Shrine of the Basilica of the Immaculate Conception, which is my favorite place to visit in D.C.

This will probably be the only post I write while I’m on vacation.  I’ve already programmed in a pic of the day for each day through the 3rd of the new year, so you’ll still see those.  I may make an audio post here and there during the course of this trip.  It’s easy to do those with WordPress, all you have to do is call the number they provide, punch in your private code, and then begin speaking.

Anyway, I hope everyone is having a Merry Christmas.

Till next time.

One thought on “Greetings From The Capitol

  1. I’m not sure about the time difference, but we’re winding down late in the evening, overloaded with pretty much everything 🙂 A very merry Christmas to you and your family. Have a safe trip.

Leave a Reply

