Snakes…Why Did It Have To Be Snakes?


I hate snakes.

I don’t care what species it is.  I don’t care if it’s venomous or not.  If I see one in my vicinity, I’m not going to attempt to determine what species it is and whether or not it poses an actual danger to humans.  As far as I’m concerned, if it’s a snake, then it’s dangerous and I’m going to do one of two things.  First, I will attempt to move away from it.  If there’s no way to do that, or if the snake takes to following along after me as I try to move away, then I’m going to kill it.  If I am able to successfully move away from the snake, then we can each go on our merry way.  Unless it’s on my property.  In that event, once I’m away from the snake, I will get something to use to kill it and it will be promptly dispatched.

And after reading the following articles, there’s no darned way I’m ever living in Australia.  Probably not going to visit either.

Snakes In The Closet!!

There’s A Python Around My Baby!!

Flood Of Snakes!

7 thoughts on “Snakes…Why Did It Have To Be Snakes?

    • LOL. After being stuck in the temple pit filled with snakes, I would have been dead of a massive coronary long before any snake could have gotten close enough to bite me.

  1. Pingback: barbaric contests in which large numbers of native snakes are captured and then slaughtered and sold for skin and meat’ Fundamentally…who the hell eats this stuff and/or what is the use of this skin? People are Weird…. « Sunset Dai

  2. Pingback: How to Wear Snake Print -Tips and Tricks | Must Hai Dekhna

  3. Pingback: Home Life: Snakes! Snakes on the Doorstep!

  4. My Dad grew up on an East Texas dirt farm during the Depression, and I learned it from him–if you see a snake, fetch a hoe and chop it’s head off.

    Tex
    (it’s the only way to be sure)

    • My great grandma was fearless of snakes. I grew up in Southern Louisiana, and I watched her go out on the porch one time to get rid of a cottonmouth that had ended up on the back porch after floodwaters had come through. She went out with the broom and knocked it off the porch, grabbed a hoe that she had out there leaning against a wall, and followed it down into the yard. The snake struck once at her, but it hit about the middle of her dress, somewhere between her knees and then slid back to the ground. Snake never got a second chance to bite, cause she came down with the hoe and divided it into two. She then walked back inside like nothing had happened.

      Wish I had her courage with serpents. I’d sooner face a rabid grizzly than almost any snake. 😀

Leave a Reply

